Officers of Feed the Hungry, Inc.

Honorary Chairpersons

Hon. Sec. Albert del Rosario
Gretchen del Rosario
Dr. Wilfrido J. Buhain
Lottie T. Buhain

*Also a member of the Board

Tess R. Alarcon

Founder/ Executive Director Emeritus *

Teresita graduated from the University of the East with a Bachelor of Science in economics and finance. She retired from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) after 23 years of service. Continue reading “Tess R. Alarcon”

Larry V. Pacis

Chairman of the Board *

Larry graduated from Mapua Institute of Technology with a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering degree. He took graduate studies in Data Processing Management at Strayer University in Washington, D.C. Continue reading “Larry V. Pacis”

Noel Torres


Noel Torres has been working at the Department of Justice for the past 18 years. He is currently on the Board of Directors for the Filipino American Institute of Accountants and a member of Kababayan, Inc.

Continue reading “Noel Torres”

Angelita C. Sese

Secretary/ Program Director: Infrastructure *

Lyta is a graduate of the University of Santo Tomas College of Architecture. She recently retired from Kaiser Permanente after 20 years managing the design and construction of medical facilities in the mid-Atlantic states region. Continue reading “Angelita C. Sese”

Solita M. Wakefield

President / COO *

Solita was a Senior Research Officer at the International Monetary Fund since 1991 and a consultant at the World Bank. She graduated with a bachelor’s degree and a master’s degree in Economics from Maryknoll College, Philippines and Long Island University, New York, respectively. Continue reading “Solita M. Wakefield”

Mila Nazal

Program Director: CARE (Calamity Assistance and Rehabilitation Endeavors) / Special Projects *

Hazel Russell

Program Director: Scholarships *

Mrs. Russell has over 30 years of acquisition experience in both technical and program management positions. She has worked in private industry and various government agencies.

Continue reading “Hazel Russell”

Felipe Solis

Board Member

Felipe (a.k.a. Pepito) is an Electrical Engineering graduate from FEATI University in 1961. He is a retiree from the Federal Aviation Administration who managed the Critical Power Distribution Systems program. Continue reading “Felipe Solis”

Carlos C. Alvano

Board Member

Carlos is a retired Mechanical Engineer who worked in the private industry for 14 years and at the Internal Revenue Service for 26 years. He is a widower who lost his beloved wife, Anita, after 43 years of marriage. Continue reading “Carlos C. Alvano”